Librarian of the Year Nomination Form

This career award is bestowed upon a professional (MLS or equivalent) librarian in recognition of outstanding leadership, achievement and commitment to the library profession.* The librarian shall be currently employed in a Wisconsin health sciences library and must be an active member of WHSLA. 

Past Librarian of the Year Recipients

2022 – Dora Davis, ProHealth

2020 – Elizabeth Suelzer, Medical College of Wisconsin

2018 – Brenda Fay, Aurora Health Care

2017 – Barbara Ruggeri, Children’s Hospital

2009 – Barb Benisch Sisolak, UW-Madison

2007 – Julie Schneider, UW-Madison’s Ebling Library

2006 – Melinda Orebaugh, Gundersen Lutheran

2005 – Sharon Wochos, Columbia-St. Mary’s

2004 – Mary Bayorgeon, Affinity Health

2003 – Robert Koehler, Meriter Hospital Library

Additional past Librarian of the Year recipients can be found in the WHSLA archives (DropBox). Contact us to request access.

Scroll to Top