Professional Development Grant

Professional Development Grant Information

Two $500 Professional Development grants are awarded to WHSLA members (random drawing) annually. Winners must contribute a blog post or appear at a Wisdom Chat and share their experience. If the grant receipient applies it toward AHIP certification, that person must serve as a WHSLA Officer within the next 3 years.

Watch your email, the WHSLA list-serv, and the WHSLA blog to put your name in the hat for the next drawing.

Professional Development Grant Recipients

2023 – Barb Ruggeri (Advocate Health – Midwest)

2022 – Claudia Noonan (Marshfield Clinic)

2021 – Brenda Fay (Advocate Aurora) and Xou Lee Va Vang (UW-Parkside)

2020 – Jennifer Schram (Mayo Clinic Libraries)

2019 – Karen Hanus (MCW Library); Megan Olson (Gundersen Libraries); Deborah Ruck (MCW Library)

2018 – Elissa Kinzleman-Vesely (Ascension WI Libraries); Barbara Ruggeri (Carroll University)

2017 – Michele Matucheski (Ascension WI Libraries)

2016 – Elissa Kinzelman-Vesely (Wheaton Franciscan –All Saints); Kathryn Mlsna (Medical College of Wisconsin)

2015 – Eileen Severson (Gundersen Health System Libraries) and Brenda Fay (Aurora Sinai Medical Center)

2014 – Deb Knippel (Ministry Health Libraries)

Scroll to Top